Training Delivery

Standard

Date: 31/05/2013

What an amazing opportunity!

Lately I have been conducting training for warehouse employees about to embark on the use of SAP (Inventory management system) for their day-to-day use to record the goods coming in and goods going out. The changes this team have to undertake would be considered extreme to put it kindly. Systems, process, environment – you name it they are having it changed.

My reflection today is based on the awareness I have to advanced facilitation and the tools and techniques I am adopting into my facilitation. In particular the approach to delivery, pedagogy, for these adult learners.

This opportunity I wish to reflect on it the delivery of training over the three weeks before the change is ‘live’ and they must engage in it every day. The intention, as always, is to have the students competent enough to use the program so that they can still manage their key performance indexes (KPI) for stock coming in and stock going out.

I am determined to use my learning from the studies I am undertaking from RMIT to make this the best learning exercise for the staff involved. As you can see from the video I have aimed to incorporate problem based learning and behavioural exercises inside and out of the system to achieve the greatest impact. The determination of my chosen pedagogy from selected from a detailed training needs analysis and learning strategy.

Reflection on my facilitation would warrant to term ‘demanding’ as it takes allot of effort and input from myself as facilitator. However the excitement and results that this approach to facilitation achieves from the trainees demonstrates to me that I am approaching this learning correctly.

Happy learning,
Luke

Leave a Reply

